GAMOPAT
Vous souhaitez réagir à ce message ? Créez un compte en quelques clics ou connectez-vous pour continuer.

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

+28
Rev
_L_
Vincehood
YannAros
Atari Frog
Jack O'Lantern
Zarnal
Shaoth
Cormano
vingazole
youki
Matari
RetroGrade
erikrom2
lucifershalo
avalon471
sloth
scalpel
Boni
Putois Blagueur
upsilandre
fanoplusplus64K
Fabf
rickyordi
TotOOntHeMooN
Tryphon
Urbinou
drfloyd
32 participants

Page 16 sur 19 Précédent  1 ... 9 ... 15, 16, 17, 18, 19  Suivant

Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par cmadruga Jeu 1 Juil 2021 - 22:02

I just ran jzintv in PAL mode and did not see a lot of difference. I wonder if the emulator reflects that correctly (the vertical compression).

Either way, I love the PAL palette, I think the game looks better than in NTSC. I also like how the speed feels.

cmadruga
Patient en incubation

Nombre de messages : 42
Date d'inscription : 07/06/2021

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par YannAros Jeu 1 Juil 2021 - 22:21

Yes the emulator doesn’t reflect this.
NTSC has 525 (480 visible) lines vs 625 (576 visible) for PAL in interlaced mode.
With Intellivision screen filling 96x2x2=384 lines.
That makes 384/480 = 80% screen filled in NTSC vs 384/576 = 67% for PAL

YannAros
YannAros
Patient contaminé

Masculin Nombre de messages : 728
Age : 47
Localisation : Liancourt Saint Pierre
Date d'inscription : 24/09/2020

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par cmadruga Jeu 1 Juil 2021 - 22:26

@YannAros a écrit:Yes the emulator doesn’t reflect this.
NTSC has 525 (480 visible) lines vs 625 (576 visible) for PAL in interlaced mode.
With Intellivision screen filling 96x2x2=384 lines.
That makes 384/480 = 80% screen filled in NTSC vs 384/576 = 67% for PAL


Any chance you could show me a picture of the game on a PAL tv?

Do PAL users (in Europe) generally run Intellivision emulators in PAL mode as well?
cmadruga
cmadruga
Patient en incubation

Masculin Nombre de messages : 42
Age : 47
Localisation : USA
Date d'inscription : 07/06/2021

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par YannAros Jeu 1 Juil 2021 - 22:31

I will not be able before Saturday.
I run emulator usually in NTSC mode for the additional speed.
But I use emulator mainly for development, I prefer to play on the real thing
YannAros
YannAros
Patient contaminé

Masculin Nombre de messages : 728
Age : 47
Localisation : Liancourt Saint Pierre
Date d'inscription : 24/09/2020

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par YannAros Sam 3 Juil 2021 - 15:57

@cmadruga

Here is a screenshoot from a real PAL console, the screen in not 4/3 but set to 4/3 aspect ratio.
INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Img_1413
YannAros
YannAros
Patient contaminé

Masculin Nombre de messages : 728
Age : 47
Localisation : Liancourt Saint Pierre
Date d'inscription : 24/09/2020

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par Matari Sam 3 Juil 2021 - 16:03

@rickyordi a écrit:
La proportion de l'espace de jeu est suffisante pour faire évoluer le héros ( Wink ) d'un étage à l'autre.

Mouais, enfin tout le monde n'a Pas d'INTV2 RGB péritel comme nous hein, t'as vu la capture de YannAros sur PAL !? Mr. Green
Matari
Matari
Interne
Interne

Masculin Nombre de messages : 5639
Age : 50
Localisation : Somewhere in your ass
Date d'inscription : 26/10/2019

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par cmadruga Sam 3 Juil 2021 - 18:19

@YannAros

Thank you for sharing. 
I can literally see where some of the comments come from.

What I will take from this (keeping in mind our PAL friends) is to consciously minimize use of precious vertical space for non-gameplay elements. Try to keep it to the bottom 1 or 2 rows as much as possible.
 
The good news is that I already tend to do that given the Intellivision's limited vertical resolution anyway. 
If you look at my other games, only "The Pandora Incident" uses the bottom row for a dashboard. Others do the dashboard either vertically on the right side (Eggerland, Infiltrator, GB), or integrated with graphics (Antarctic, Gooninuff).

H.E.L.I. is a tricky case, however.
I still can't see how I could have done a larger gameplay field without distorting the balance of sprite and background proportions. 
Maybe some people wouldn't care about a protagonist double its current size (zoomy2 vs zoomy4) running down a tunnel that is just 50% taller (3x3 vs 2x2). 
Plus, if you are stretching the background vertically like that and not doing anything to the width, then the background itself would look a little odd. There just aren't enough columns on screen to compensate for it.

Anyway, I just couldn't look/play that and still feel like I was playing anything that still reminded me of "H.E.R.O. for Intellivision". 
So forgive me for the hard trade-off that I felt I had to do.

Maybe that's why they never made a H.E.R.O. for the Intellivision?  Mr. Green
cmadruga
cmadruga
Patient en incubation

Masculin Nombre de messages : 42
Age : 47
Localisation : USA
Date d'inscription : 07/06/2021

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par Putois Blagueur Sam 3 Juil 2021 - 19:39

hey perhaps! Do you think that may be a real reason??? I've already written on this forum that I never understood why HERO was never done on intellivision
Putois Blagueur
Putois Blagueur
Patient incurable

Masculin Nombre de messages : 1160
Age : 45
Localisation : Entre Vénus et Mars
Date d'inscription : 10/02/2016

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par Putois Blagueur Sam 3 Juil 2021 - 19:43

Let's make now manic miner Mr. Green
Putois Blagueur
Putois Blagueur
Patient incurable

Masculin Nombre de messages : 1160
Age : 45
Localisation : Entre Vénus et Mars
Date d'inscription : 10/02/2016

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par cmadruga Sam 3 Juil 2021 - 22:35

@Putois Blagueur a écrit:hey perhaps! Do you think that may be a real reason??? I've already written on this forum that I never understood why HERO was never done on intellivision

Nah, I was kidding.

I think the simple explanation is that Activision pulled the plug on Intellivision development in 1983. 
H.E.R.O. came out in 1984.
cmadruga
cmadruga
Patient en incubation

Masculin Nombre de messages : 42
Age : 47
Localisation : USA
Date d'inscription : 07/06/2021

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par cmadruga Sam 3 Juil 2021 - 22:38

@Putois Blagueur a écrit:Let's make now manic miner Mr. Green

That's a nice initial project for someone to practice Intybasic. 
Why don't you give it a shot? 

Just send the tough questions to @YannAros. I will answer the easy ones.  MDR
cmadruga
cmadruga
Patient en incubation

Masculin Nombre de messages : 42
Age : 47
Localisation : USA
Date d'inscription : 07/06/2021

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par cmadruga Sam 3 Juil 2021 - 23:24

BTW, I have setup a new site to handle digital H.E.L.I. and future digital releases:

www.intellivision.online
cmadruga
cmadruga
Patient en incubation

Masculin Nombre de messages : 42
Age : 47
Localisation : USA
Date d'inscription : 07/06/2021

rickyordi offre 1 suppo à ce post!

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par rickyordi Dim 4 Juil 2021 - 4:01

@Matari a écrit:
@rickyordi a écrit:La proportion de l'espace de jeu est suffisante pour faire évoluer le héros ( Wink ) d'un étage à l'autre.
Mouais, enfin tout le monde n'a Pas d'INTV2 RGB péritel comme nous hein, t'as vu la capture de YannAros sur PAL !? Mr. Green
Intellivision II NTSC 60Hz RGB péritel c'est la classe en effet, du coup H.E.L.I. prends toute la place sur un écran 4/3.
La photo de YannAros est sur un écran 16/9 avec console PAL 50Hz, donc oui H.E.L.I perd 20% en proportion (réglé 4/3).
rickyordi
rickyordi
Patient incurable

Masculin Nombre de messages : 1762
Age : 91
Localisation : Grand Est
Date d'inscription : 23/09/2010

Putois Blagueur offre 1 suppo à ce post!

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par YannAros Dim 4 Juil 2021 - 7:50

@rickyordi a écrit:
@Matari a écrit:
@rickyordi a écrit:La proportion de l'espace de jeu est suffisante pour faire évoluer le héros ( Wink ) d'un étage à l'autre.
Mouais, enfin tout le monde n'a Pas d'INTV2 RGB péritel comme nous hein, t'as vu la capture de YannAros sur PAL !? Mr. Green
Intellivision II NTSC 60Hz RGB péritel c'est la classe en effet, du coup H.E.L.I. prends toute la place sur un écran 4/3.
La photo de YannAros est sur un écran 16/9 avec console PAL 50Hz, donc oui H.E.L.I perd 20% en proportion (réglé 4/3).
Le fait d’avoir un écran 16/9 ne rentre pas vraiment en compte, ici c’est le taux de couverture en vertical qui est limité. Du coup ce n’est que la différence entre le PAL et le SECAM qui compte.
On peut toujours utiliser un écran couleur d’atari ST qui essayait de nous faire croire que 200 lignes remplissait un écran PAL…
YannAros
YannAros
Patient contaminé

Masculin Nombre de messages : 728
Age : 47
Localisation : Liancourt Saint Pierre
Date d'inscription : 24/09/2020

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par rickyordi Dim 4 Juil 2021 - 14:22

Oui bien sûr, c'est ce que j'essaie d'expliquer à 4h00 du matin oups:

Le Doc sait le faire avec son écran Atari SC1425 et le jeu Circus Convoy en PAL
INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Captu610

Avec mon Sony Wega c'est génial, je peux ajuster l'image RGB horizontalement,
comme ça s'est bien centré à l'écran
INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Img_2025
rickyordi
rickyordi
Patient incurable

Masculin Nombre de messages : 1762
Age : 91
Localisation : Grand Est
Date d'inscription : 23/09/2010

drfloyd offre 1 suppo à ce post!

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par Putois Blagueur Dim 4 Juil 2021 - 18:42

ah oui ça claque avec l'intv II !
Tiens je remarque que tu as une gx 4000, je pensais que tu collectionnais uniquement les consoles Mr. Green
Putois Blagueur
Putois Blagueur
Patient incurable

Masculin Nombre de messages : 1160
Age : 45
Localisation : Entre Vénus et Mars
Date d'inscription : 10/02/2016

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par rickyordi Dim 4 Juil 2021 - 20:03

Parce qu'une console qui est issue d'un ordi n'est pas une console ?  Mr. Green  

N'est-ce pas qu'ça claque, va t'en faire comprendre ça à un gosse qui joue avec sa PS5 ^^

Sinon un p'tit soucis, j'ai remarqué que l'INTV II avec le module Intellivoice et la LTO-Flash peine a démarrer durant au moins 30 secondes, et après tout va bien, 
ça ne le fait pas quand l'Intellivoice n'est pas connecté, sans doute pas assez de jus ou d'ampérage ? j'utilise pourtant le transfo préconisé 12 volt 2A...  Confused
rickyordi
rickyordi
Patient incurable

Masculin Nombre de messages : 1762
Age : 91
Localisation : Grand Est
Date d'inscription : 23/09/2010

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par Putois Blagueur Dim 4 Juil 2021 - 20:29

Mais non, je te taquine, moi aussi j'ai une GX4000 Very Happy .
C'est juste que c'est la mascotte du site! Commodore a fait pire, Le C64 GS! Et je ne sais pas si celui-ci a eu la chance de profiter de meilleures performances, contrairement à la gx4000 qui repose sur le 6128+ Wink 
Fin du HS
Putois Blagueur
Putois Blagueur
Patient incurable

Masculin Nombre de messages : 1160
Age : 45
Localisation : Entre Vénus et Mars
Date d'inscription : 10/02/2016

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par rickyordi Dim 4 Juil 2021 - 20:54

@Putois Blagueur a écrit:Tiens je remarque que tu as une gx 4000, je pensais que tu collectionnais uniquement les consoles Mr. Green
@rickyordi a écrit:Parce qu'une console qui est issue d'un ordi n'est pas une console ?  Mr. Green  
@Putois Blagueur a écrit:Mais non, je te taquine, moi aussi j'ai une GX4000 Very Happy .
C'est juste que c'est la mascotte du site! Commodore a fait pire, Le C64 GS! Et je ne sais pas si celui-ci a eu la chance de profiter de meilleures performances, contrairement à la gx4000 qui repose sur le 6128+ Wink 
Fin du HS
Te souviens tu que tu avais tenu la même remarque sur un autre post loin en arrière et que de ce fait j'ai répondu identiquement, faisant ainsi un  Wink à nos posts antérieurs  Very Happy

Sinon celle qui a sans doute le plus réussi comme console c'est la XEGS qui pouvait en plus se doter d'un clavier...

Refin du HS  Very Happy
rickyordi
rickyordi
Patient incurable

Masculin Nombre de messages : 1762
Age : 91
Localisation : Grand Est
Date d'inscription : 23/09/2010

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par Putois Blagueur Dim 4 Juil 2021 - 20:57

Oui oui je me rappelle t'avoir taquiné sur le même topic Very Happy .
T'as une gx4000, fan d'intellivision comme moi, cool
Putois Blagueur
Putois Blagueur
Patient incurable

Masculin Nombre de messages : 1160
Age : 45
Localisation : Entre Vénus et Mars
Date d'inscription : 10/02/2016

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par cmadruga Dim 4 Juil 2021 - 22:22

@rickyordi

Great picture quality on that Intellivision II! I definitely need to find myself an RGB modded console.

Anyway, I also noticed my LTO Flash sometimes takes longer to show a picture. 
I thought it was a problem with my RetroTink, but apparently I'm not the only one with the issue. 
Never noticed the relationship with the Intellivoice, now I'm curious and will do some tests.
cmadruga
cmadruga
Patient en incubation

Masculin Nombre de messages : 42
Age : 47
Localisation : USA
Date d'inscription : 07/06/2021

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par rickyordi Lun 5 Juil 2021 - 1:21

@rickyordi a écrit:Sinon un p'tit souci, j'ai remarqué que l'INTV II avec le module Intellivoice et la LTO-Flash peine a démarrer durant au moins 30 secondes, et après tout va bien, ça ne le fait pas quand l'Intellivoice n'est pas connecté, sans doute pas assez de jus ou d'ampérage ? J'utilise pourtant le transfo préconisé 12 volt 2A..  Confused
@cmadruga a écrit:@rickyordi
Anyway, I also noticed my LTO Flash sometimes takes longer to show a picture. 
I thought it was a problem with my RetroTink, but apparently, I'm not the only one with the issue. 
Never noticed the relationship with the Intellivoice, now I'm curious and will do some tests.

Finalement le souci provient du transfo 12 volt continue que j'utilisais jusque-là, j'ai remis le transfo d'origine 16,7 volt alternatif 
et l'INTV II avec le module Intellivoice ainsi que la LTO-Flash démarrent au quart de tour. Il faudrait que je teste un transfo 
supérieur à 12 volt en continu mais je n'en ai pas en ma possession, et puis après j'ai peur de griller mon Intellivision II.
Maintenant je peux profiter à nouveau du bourdonnement émis par l'INTV II due au transfo alternatif d'origine Sad

Donc voilà @cmadruga , tu ne devrais avoir aucun problème si tu utilises ton transfo d'origine.

PS: your latest version of The Pandora Incident Alpha version doesn't work on LTO-Flash, at least in my house  confused
rickyordi
rickyordi
Patient incurable

Masculin Nombre de messages : 1762
Age : 91
Localisation : Grand Est
Date d'inscription : 23/09/2010

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par cmadruga Lun 5 Juil 2021 - 5:41

Yes, well, I have similar issues while using my Intellivision 1, actually. 

About Pandora, try using the .bin+cfg files instead of .rom. Let me know if it still doesn't work.
We had to use some "unusual" memory segments so the game would run without bank switching. That was because of the contest rules. The game was meant for JLP, and I still can't believe we made it ran without it. Kudos to Artrag for his compression techniques and code optimization.
Also, do not run it with the Intellivoice. Only with the ECS if you have it. That way you will get 6 channel music.
cmadruga
cmadruga
Patient en incubation

Masculin Nombre de messages : 42
Age : 47
Localisation : USA
Date d'inscription : 07/06/2021

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par rickyordi Mar 6 Juil 2021 - 0:32

The bin+cfg file does not work either. You should know that the cfg file is not supported by LTO-Flash, it is only used with an 
emulator from what I learned. Even changing the JLP configuration of the game in the LTO-Flash application, nothing helps.

It is amazing that no one has commented on this problem  Confused

Thank you for the advice with the ECS and the six audio channels  Very Happy
but at the moment it cannot work  Sad
rickyordi
rickyordi
Patient incurable

Masculin Nombre de messages : 1762
Age : 91
Localisation : Grand Est
Date d'inscription : 23/09/2010

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par cmadruga Mar 6 Juil 2021 - 4:47

I just tested the latest alpha (.bin) available on the contest thread, and it worked fine on my JLP.  
I'm using an Intellivision 1.

Did you test the game WITHOUT the Intellivoice? 
The game won't work if it is connected. Has to do with how we are using memory. That will be addressed on the final version.

If you tested the same file I did, ensured no Intellivoice, and it still did not work then it's something with the Intellivision II. 

Anyway, that's why it's an alpha.  INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 1f600
cmadruga
cmadruga
Patient en incubation

Masculin Nombre de messages : 42
Age : 47
Localisation : USA
Date d'inscription : 07/06/2021

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par Matari Mar 6 Juil 2021 - 11:51

@Matari a écrit:10€ ça fait chéros un jeu en démat inférieur à la version 2600 ! Sans moi... Evil or Very Mad

Sorry, 10$ = 8,5€ ! Wink

Would you offer discount for gamopat members ? INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 517947
Matari
Matari
Interne
Interne

Masculin Nombre de messages : 5639
Age : 50
Localisation : Somewhere in your ass
Date d'inscription : 26/10/2019

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par rickyordi Mar 6 Juil 2021 - 13:58

@Matari a écrit:
@Matari a écrit:10€ ça fait chéros un jeu en démat inférieur à la version 2600 ! Sans moi... Evil or Very Mad

Sorry, 10$ = 8,5€ ! Wink

Would you offer discount for gamopat members ? INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 517947
Tu sais que normalement un jeu démat Intellivision c'est normalement 20$ ?
Alors là 10$ on ne va pas se plaindre, c'est deux bières avec un pote au bistrot  Very Happy
rickyordi
rickyordi
Patient incurable

Masculin Nombre de messages : 1762
Age : 91
Localisation : Grand Est
Date d'inscription : 23/09/2010

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par Matari Mar 6 Juil 2021 - 14:02

@rickyordi a écrit:
Tu sais que normalement un jeu démat Intellivision c'est normalement 20$ ?

Non je savais pas, ça doit être pour ça alors que j'en ai jamais acheté ! MDR
Matari
Matari
Interne
Interne

Masculin Nombre de messages : 5639
Age : 50
Localisation : Somewhere in your ass
Date d'inscription : 26/10/2019

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par rickyordi Mar 6 Juil 2021 - 14:38

@cmadruga a écrit:I just tested the latest alpha (.bin) available on the contest thread, and it worked fine on my JLP.  
I'm using an Intellivision 1.

Did you test the game WITHOUT the Intellivoice? 
The game won't work if it is connected. Has to do with how we are using memory. That will be addressed on the final version.

If you tested the same file I did, ensured no Intellivoice, and it still did not work then it's something with the Intellivision II. 

Anyway, that's why it's an alpha.  INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 1f600
Ok, so now it works fine without Intellivoice with the .rom file.  Very Happy

I understood that I had to remove the Intellivoice to insert the ECS in order to take advantage of the six audio channels. 
So I left the Intellivoice plugged in, thinking it would work fine with the game.

Anyway thank you for your help, the game is working again  thumleft
rickyordi
rickyordi
Patient incurable

Masculin Nombre de messages : 1762
Age : 91
Localisation : Grand Est
Date d'inscription : 23/09/2010

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par cmadruga Mar 6 Juil 2021 - 15:10

@Matari a écrit:
@rickyordi a écrit:
Tu sais que normalement un jeu démat Intellivision c'est normalement 20$ ?

Non je savais pas, ça doit être pour ça alors que j'en ai jamais acheté ! MDR

@rickyordi
$20??? Really?  Shocked Wow, I think I made a mistake.

@matari
Quick, buy it before the price is raised!  Mr. Green

All joking aside...
I'm doing my part to hopefully influence publishers and devs to do more frequent digital releases for the Intellivision, at a lower price point than the boxed releases of course.
I didn't make up the price, that's what people were saying was a fair price for a rom. So that's what I did, and also included bonus content to make it extra attractive.
The reaction from people - including many Gamopat members who already bought it - tells me it was the right decision. 

In the end, I'm just glad more people are getting to play it.
cmadruga
cmadruga
Patient en incubation

Masculin Nombre de messages : 42
Age : 47
Localisation : USA
Date d'inscription : 07/06/2021

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 Empty Re: INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL

Message par cmadruga Mar 6 Juil 2021 - 15:20

@rickyordi a écrit:
@cmadruga a écrit:I just tested the latest alpha (.bin) available on the contest thread, and it worked fine on my JLP.  
I'm using an Intellivision 1.

Did you test the game WITHOUT the Intellivoice? 
The game won't work if it is connected. Has to do with how we are using memory. That will be addressed on the final version.

If you tested the same file I did, ensured no Intellivoice, and it still did not work then it's something with the Intellivision II. 

Anyway, that's why it's an alpha.  INTELLIVISION LE TOPIC (ENFIN) OFFICIEL - Page 16 1f600
Ok, so now it works fine without Intellivoice with the .rom file.  Very Happy

I understood that I had to remove the Intellivoice to insert the ECS in order to take advantage of the six audio channels. 
So I left the Intellivoice plugged in, thinking it would work fine with the game.

Anyway thank you for your help, the game is working again  thumleft

You are welcome!

If you get stuck, make sure to read the Player's Guide. But don't read too much or you will get many spoilers.
cmadruga
cmadruga
Patient en incubation

Masculin Nombre de messages : 42
Age : 47
Localisation : USA
Date d'inscription : 07/06/2021

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Page 16 sur 19 Précédent  1 ... 9 ... 15, 16, 17, 18, 19  Suivant

Revenir en haut


 
Permission de ce forum:
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum